Staff

Griffin Chapman Staff

 

Michelle Bevington
Michelle Bevington - FCCA
Rachel Elliot
Rachel Elliott - FCCA
Sarah Gwalter
Sarah Gwalter - FCCA
Client Manager Client Manager Client Manager
michelle@griffin-chapman.co.uk rachel@griffin-chapman.co.uk sarah@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Michelle joined Griffin Chapman in 2014 and became a fellow member of the ACCA in 2015. She focusses on company audits and accounts preparation tasks for clients. Outside of work, Michelle enjoys spending time with her young daughter. She is also treasurer for a primary school PTA, helping to raise funds and organise events.

Rachel joined Griffin Chapman as a client manager in August 2007, having qualified as a chartered certified accountant in June 2006. Rachel specialises in assisting schools and academies. Outside of work, Rachel enjoys riding and competing in events with her two horses.

Sarah came back to Griffin Chapman in 2012, after gaining her ACCA qualification in 2007. As a client manager, she provides accounting and taxation services to clients. In her spare time, Sarah enjoys spending time with her children and socialising with friends.
Claire Edwards
Claire Edwards - FCCA
Hayley Knowles
Hayley Knowles - FCCA
Thomas Maddocks
Thomas Maddocks - MAAT ACA
Tax Manager Client Manager Client Manager
claire@griffin-chapman.co.uk hayley@griffin-chapman.co.uk thomas@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Claire joined Griffin Chapman in June 2015 as a tax manager, having qualified as an accountant in 2004. She has worked in tax since 2004 and is currently studying towards her CTA exams to become a chartered tax advisor. In her spare time, Claire enjoys spending time with her family, keeping active, and taking long walks with her dog. Hayley came back to Griffin Chapman in 2017 as a client manager, she provides accounting and taxation services to clients. She gained her ACCA qualification in 2006 and became a fellow member of the ACCA in 2011. Outside of work, Hayley enjoys spending time with her family and two young children. Thomas joined Griffin Chapman in 2015 as a client manager. He qualified as a chartered accountant in April 2013. He assists clients with their auditing, accountancy and tax requirements, as well as research and development tax credits. Whilst away from the office he enjoys playing football and golf.
Geneta Meleg
Geni Errington - MAAT MATT ACIPP
Jack Simpson
Jack Simpson - MAAT
Mitchell Cook
Mitchell Cook - MAAT
Payroll Manager Semi Senior Accountant Semi Senior Accountant
geneta@griffin-chapman.co.uk jack@griffin-chapman.co.uk mitchell@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Geni joined Griffin Chapman in 2009. She achieved her ATT qualification in 2013. Geni manages the payroll department and assists in the preparation of tax returns. Outside of work Geni enjoys gardening and cooking. Jack joined Griffin Chapman in 2010 and gained his AAT qualification in 2012. He provides accounts and audits for clients and is part of the academies team. In his spare time Jack watches Ipswich Town FC. He also helps to organise the Colchester Half Marathon. Mitchell joined Griffin Chapman in June 2014 and gained his AAT qualification in August 2015. He is now training towards his ACCA. He prepares accounts for a wide range of clients. Outside of work, Mitchell is a keen golfer and a big fan of Tottenham Hotspur.
Lauren Chalk
Lauren Chalk
Gill Burley
Ricky Cox
Gill Burley
Gill Burley
Trainee Accountant Trainee Accountant Company Accounts
lauren@griffin-chapman.co.uk Ricky@griffin-chapman.co.uk gill@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Lauren joined Griffin Chapman in March 2014, starting AAT in September 2014 and achieving her Professional Diploma in Accounting Level 4 with a distinction in August 2017. Outside of work, Lauren has a passion for baking and enjoys spending time with her family and friends. She also attends personal training sessions at her local gym.

Ricky joined Griffin Chapman in November 2017 and gained his level 2 AAT qualification in February 2017. He will be recommencing his AAT studies September 2018. Outside of work, Ricky enjoys anything football related and is a big Chelsea fan.

Gill joined Griffin Chapman in 2003 and deals with the firm's books, as well as bookkeeping for clients. When not behind a desk, she likes to keep active and swims with the Masters at Colchester Swimming Club.
Lucy Jackson
Lucy Jackson - AAT
Carolyn Prince
Carolyn Prince
Chloe Turner
Chloe Turner
Administrator & Bookkeeper Secretary Secretary
lucy@griffin-chapman.co.uk carolyn@griffin-chapman.co.uk chloe@griffin-chapman.co.uk
Lucy joined Griffin Chapman in July 2014 and became AAT qualified in 2014. She assists clients with bookkeeping. Outside of work Lucy enjoys sporting activities and baking. Carolyn joined Griffin Chapman in 2008 and provides secretarial support and reception duties. Carolyn enjoys spending her free time with her daughters and regularly visits the south coast at weekends. Chloe joined Griffin Chapman in 2012 as secretary to the partners. Chloe organises seminars, events and networking breakfasts. Outside of work, Chloe enjoys keeping fit by attending dance classes. She also loves spending time with her family and travelling.